Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

People’s Art Club & Community Drop-in

Tuesday 3 October, 2023 @ 14:00 - 16:00

|Recurring Event (See all)

An event every week that begins at 14:00 on Tuesday, repeating indefinitely

Free
A free creative drop in session, open to everyone – those without homes are particularly welcome.

Open creative sessions: bring your own project or join in with the day’s activities. Previous art clubs have included monoprinting, paper making, making papier-mache frames, portraiture etc. What would you like to create?

Free entry, open to all, those with no homes particularly welcome.

MARCH

Tue 5 Mar // Keith – Still Life
Tue 12 Mar // PRSC – Creative Activities (TBC)
Tue 19 Mar // Paulo – 3D Printing
Tue 26 Mar // Elaine – Bookmarks

APRIL

Tue 2 Apr // Keith – Drawing Skills
Tue 9 Apr // PRSC – Creative Activities (TBC)
Tue 16 Apr // Paulo – Printing
Tue 23 Apr // BHAM – Dye Workshop
Tue 30 Apr // TBC

Also available at the People’s At Club: DOPE Magazine, tents and sleeping bag, free tea & coffee, sometimes biscuits.

Please note: Tue 26 Sep // PRSC – Collective Sculpture Madness will be held in the Yard.

Volunteers always appreciated! To help with:
– Assist with the creative activities
– Greet our visitors
– Sort and distribute kit for people on the street
– Bag up and distribute DOPE Magazine
– Donate/distribute tents, sleeping bags, blankets, waterproof coats & shoes.

Or just come hang out for a cuppa & a chat!

Details

Date:
Tuesday 3 October, 2023
Time:
14:00 - 16:00
Cost:
Free
Event Categories:
, , ,
Event Tags:
, , , ,

Venue

SPACE at PRSC
17-25 Jamaica St
Bristol, BS2 8JW United Kingdom
+ Google Map
Phone:
0117 214 0029
Website:
https://prsc.org.uk/the-space/